Dokter Gigi

So I first saw a sign for “Dokter Gigi” a while back, and I was amused, because I like the name. And sometimes I try and guess what gender the person will be. Gigi? – female. Sri? -female. Lathif? -male. Mohammed? -male. Okay, some names are easier than others. Can you guess these?

Popo.
Acha.
NDayu.
Asmi.

Anyways, then I starting noticing more than a couple signs around town for Dokter Gigi, in fact, I started seeing these signs all over. I thought, wow!, there are a lot of doctors who are named “Gigi”!

It turns out gigi means “teeth”.

HAHAHAH!

Leave a Reply

